亚洲业务

在快速发展的澳洲商业环境中,我们的亚洲业务部为亚洲客户提供其所需要的专业领域,经验及支持。 我们因与海外商业合伙人的紧密关系以及对于澳大利亚市场的战略性思维而闻名。

我们的亚洲业务部的团队能够帮助亚洲客户进入澳大利亚的商业圈。 我们在所有的商业领域都富有帮助客户的经验——尤其在成功上市方面—— 我们也帮助中国和其它亚洲国家的公司进入澳大利亚市场。

我们用高效且高质量的工作方式向客户提供真正的价值。 我们的团队依靠丰富的专业领域,利用在市场中的独特定位,来保证一直做到最好。 我们的目标是为了客户保持流程的简单与顺畅。

亚洲业务部与澳大利亚证券与投资委员会以及澳大利亚证券交易所的重要人士都保持着密切良好的关系。 我们也因与海外商业合伙人的紧密关系而闻名,此外,我们还与中国知名的会计事务所和基金管理公司有极强的业务联系。

我们与客户和监管机构紧密合作,以保证为客户带来最佳结果。 我们能够指亚洲客户在澳大利亚法律体系下运营和交易,并且有充分的经验对客户在商业交易的各个方面给予支持。

作为ALFA国际联盟的一员,我们能够利用海外成员所,使客户无论身在何处都能尊享服务——这也包括澳洲公司在亚洲进行交易。

我们的专业领域全面且高超,是带给客户成功的关键。我们已经对一系列跨境交易提供过法律建议。

此外,我们能够提供以下语言的专业服务:普通话,粤语和闽南语。

专业领域

  • 银行与金融(包括基金和金融科技)
  • 法人实体
  • 融资

  • 建设

  • 公司与架构

  • 争议解决

  • 雇佣与雇佣关系

  • 外国投资审查委员会

  • 知识产权

  • 诉讼

  • 兼并与收购

  • 房地产开发与收购

  • 税务

案例

  • 为某中国集团获得澳交所上市公司的控股权提供法律建议(工作内容包括尽职调查,谈判,出具法律文件,公司法第六章建议和澳交所上市规则解读)
  • 为中国某大型肉制品生产商收购一批养牛场提供法律建议(尽职调查,谈判,基于税务和FIRB考虑的公司架构建议,FIRB的建议与获批,出具法律文件)
  • 帮助中国某大型开发商收购并处置位于南墨尔本的一块开发用地(交易金额约5500万澳元)
  • 帮助各类中国实体完成在澳交所上市或者借壳上市。
  • 帮助不同的亚洲客户在不同的行业收购生意或资产,比如教育、信息科技、医疗科技、农业、幼教、老年护理、卫生保健以及能源和资源等行业。

专业人员

Levent Shevki

首席执行官/合伙人, 墨尔本

Michael Wilton

合伙人, 墨尔本

Clara Hu

律师, 墨尔本

Asia

Our Asia practice provides the expertise, experience and support for Asian clients’ needs in this rapidly evolving Australian business environment. We are known for our close relationships with foreign commercial partners and our strategic approach to accessing the Australian market.

Our team at the Asia practice helps our Asian clients access the Australian commercial sphere. We are experienced in assisting clients with all aspects of commercial law – in particular with successful IPOs and ASX listings – and we also help Chinese and other Asian companies to enter the Australian market.

We operate with efficiency and competitiveness to deliver real value to our clients. Our team draws on extensive expertise and utilises our unique position in the market to ensure that we are always the best at what we do. We aim to keep processes simple and streamlined for our clients.

The Asia practice has strong relationships with key people in the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and the ASX. We are also known for our close relationships with foreign commercial partners, and we have strong ties with prominent Chinese accounting firms and fund management companies.

We work closely with our clients and regulatory bodies to ensure that we always provide the best outcome for our clients. We guide our Asian clients through the process of operating and transacting in Australian jurisdictions, and we have the experience to support them through all aspects of corporate and commercial transactions.

As a member of ALFA International, we are able to utilise our foreign affiliates to ensure that we are always available to our clients – including for any outbound transactions into Asia.

We are highly skilled in a broad range of expertise that’s critical to our clients’ success, and we have advised on a range of cross-border transactions.

In addition, we provide professional services in the following languages: Mandarin, Cantonese and Hokkien.

Expertise

  • Banking and finance (fund and fintech)
  • Body corporate
  • Capital raisings

  • Construction

  • Corporate and structure advice

  • Dispute resolution

  • Employment and industrial relations

  • FIRB

  • IP

  • Litigation

  • Mergers and acquisitions

  • Property development and acquisitions

  • Tax

Examples

  • advising a Chinese group in obtaining a controlling stake of an ASX listed company (works performed include due diligence negotiation, legal documentation, Chapter 6 advice and ASX Listing Rules implications)
  • advising a large meat manufacturer from China in the acquisition of a series of cattle farms (due diligence, negotiations, structure advice for tax and FIRB purposes, FIRB advice and approval, legal documentation)
  • assisting a large Chinese development company in the acquisition and disposal of a development site in South Melbourne (size around 55m)
  • advising various Chinese entities in their proposals for ASX listing / backdoor listing
  • advising various Asian entities in their acquisitions of businesses and assets across various industries such as education, information technology, medical technology, agriculture, childcare and aged care, healthcare, and energy and resources.

Our People

Clara Hu

ASSOCIATE, MELBOURNE

Levent Shevki

CEO / PARTNER, MELBOURNE

Michael Wilton

PARTNER, MELBOURNE