社会公益

概览

作为一家律师事务所,我们致力于回馈社区。 我们的社区概念从家庭开始自然延伸至可能会从我们的帮助中受益的社会。 支持社区是我们深切的热情所在。 我们给员工提供机会去参与他们心之所向的事务。 通过提供支持—而非硬性要求—能够激发他们更强的参与感,并一同为我们珍视的社区做出贡献。

康沃基金会

康沃基金会建立于2011年,符合我们对社区的奉献精神。 基金会的目的是通过支持在教育、健康和环境领域专门的、当地的社区型活动,来丰富并提升人们的生活质量。

通过基金会,所有员工—包括现任以及曾经的—都有机会帮助那些需要帮助的人。 我们的员工通过参与当地的活动和项目获得专业的提升,并享受其对周围社区做出的贡献。

公益工作

康沃有着悠久的公益性法律援助传统,包括提供费用减免的法律服务,以及志愿性帮助非营利组织。

我们的公益计划使我们能够向劣势群体或机构、与康沃建立或尚未建立关系的非营利组织在涉及面广泛的公益事务上提供费用减免的法律服务。

通过该计划,我们向不能获取此类资源的个人或组织提供我们的技能、才干、人员以及资源。 反过来,该计划也为我们的员工提供了发展专业领域的机会和经验,并使他们能够帮助弱势群体。

此外,我们还成立了一个工作组来制定和完善我们的公益举措。 该团队正在实施新的系统和流程,以实现该目标从而增强我们的公益力度。

回馈社会

我们为康沃的文化感到自豪; 我们的员工乐于为回馈社会贡献自己的时间和精力。 我们的许多员工都 接受了非营利组织的董事任命,每年提供数百小时的无偿法律援助。

除了通过公益计划开展工作,我们的员工还个体性地为社区做出贡献。 由于员工的持续奉献,我们很自豪已经为无数组织提供了建议和支持。

作为社会承诺的一部分,我们还定期向各种慈善机构、非盈利组织和社区项目捐款。 我们有一个专门的工作组,专注于制定和完善我们的公益举措。我们专注于本着善意的精神为社区提供支持。

Our Community2019-06-28T03:47:12+00:00

Our Community

overview

As a firm we are dedicated to our community. Our sense of community starts at home and extends naturally into areas of society that may benefit from our assistance. Supporting communities is a passion that runs deep within the firm. We give our people the opportunity to participate in causes that are close to their hearts. By being supportive – rather than prescriptive – we are able to inspire greater participation within the firm and, collectively, contribute more to the communities that we hold dear.

Cornwalls Foundation

The Cornwalls Foundation was established in 2011, in line with our dedication to the community. The Foundation’s purpose is to enrich and enhance the lives of others by supporting focused, local and community-based activities in the areas of education, health and the environment.

Through the Foundation, all staff – both current and alumni – have the opportunity to help those in need. Our people obtain professional enhancement by their involvement in local activities and projects, and enjoy making a difference to the communities around them.

Pro Bono

Cornwalls has a long tradition of performing pro bono legal work, including providing advice on a no fee or reduced fee basis and assisting not for profit organisations on a voluntary basis.

Our pro bono scheme allows us to provide legal services (free of charge or at a reduced rate) to disadvantaged persons or organisations, for the public good, on matters of broad public or community concern, or to not for profit organisations with which the firm may or may not have an existing relationship.

Through our scheme, we make available our skills, talents, people and resources to individuals or organisations that may otherwise not have access to them. In turn, the scheme benefits our people by giving them professional development opportunities and experience, and allows them to contribute to people in need.

In addition, we have established a working group to develop and refine our community initiatives. The team is implementing new systems and processes to achieve that goal and enhance our community support.

Our People Give Back

We are proud of our firm’s culture; our people are happy and willing to contribute their time and efforts in giving back to the community. Many of our employees have taken up board member appointments for not for profit organisations, providing hundreds of hours of pro bono legal advice each year.

In addition to the work performed through our pro bono scheme, our people also contribute to our communities in their personal lives. We are proud to have advised and supported countless organisations through our people’s ongoing dedication.

As part of our commitment to the community, we also regularly donate to various charities, not for profit organisations and community projects. We have a dedicated working group that focuses on developing and refining our community initiatives, and we are focused on offering ongoing community support in the spirit of good will.